Board of Trustees
  • Donate

Board of Trustees


  1. Professor (Mrs.) O. A. Egunjobi - Chairman
  2. Professor D. B. Olufolaji - President
  3. Professor M. Misari - Member
  4. Sir. P. Ikemefuna – Member
  5. Professor E. A. Arinze - Member
  6. Professor B. A. Ikotun – Member

The Terms of Reference of the Board are to:

  1. Advise the Executive and the from time to time on ways to improve the Society,
  2. Ensure compliance with the objectives and values of the Society as set in the constitution.
  3. Monitor implementation of such Society's strategic plan and programmes periodically
  4. Ensure the solvency, financial strength and good performance of the organisation.
  5. Ensure that the Society complies with relevant laws and regulations
  6. Appoint members to the sub-committees of the Board and to empower such members to act on behalf of the full Board, within parameters set by the Board.

The responsibilities of BOT are to:

  • Give strategic direction, determining and protecting the mission and vision of the Nigerian Society for Plant Protection for sustainable development of the Society
  • Take the decisions essential for the proper control and management of NSPP
  • Ensure that the principles of equality and diversity are upheld by NSPP at all times


  1. At least two BOT meetings shall be held per year.
  2. Quorum at meetings shall be 50%.
  3. The Chairman can invitee the President, any co-optee (s) and a minute taker, if need be, to attend Board meetings
  4. The Chairman may invite any expert on an ad hoc basis to advise the board to attend all or part of a particular meeting
  5. Minutes of all meetings are to be kept accurately as formal records and signed by the trustees